## **PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING Minutes 12-07-2020**

The meeting was called to order at 7.07 PM by Diane Baclawski, Chair.

The Pledge of Allegiance was given by all present.

Commission members present included: Dave White, Vaughn Vondrasek, Howard Pierce, and Diane Baclawski. Kim Palmer has resigned to become Treasurer and was not present.

Visitors present: Phil Matthews.

## Agenda:

- 1. Minutes of Previous Meeting on 10-05-2020 were distributed. Dave White moved to accept them, with Vaughn Vondrasek seconding.
- Public Comment: Dave White noted the Kaiser property on Shaftsburg Road had piles of junk and garbage near the front of the house. Phil and Dave discussed the matter briefly.
- 3. Old business: None.
- 4. New Business
  - 4.1 Vondrasek Land Division. Parcel # 009-09-100-001-05 on Seib Road.

Vaughan Vondrasek seeks approval to split an existing dwelling and one accessory building from the main farm acreage, with new parcel A meeting minimum requirements for road frontage and lot size for zone 1-A, but parcel B will be designated non-buildable and legally non-conforming because it lacks the 40 acres required for a buildable lot, and exceeds the maximum lot size requirements of 2.5 acres for the A-1 zone. After review, Dave White moved to approve, with Diane Baclawski seconding, and all members (except Vaughn who abstained) in agreement to recommend approval by the Township Board.

## 4.2 General Planning Commission Business

- 1. Diane Baclawski wished to thank Kim Palmer for being Planning Secretary for at least 10 years. She is a model of organization and knowledge.
- 2. January 2021 meeting is required to set the 2021 schedule and appoint officers.
- 3. Diane Baclawski will bring the need to find another Planning Commission member before the Township Board on December 14, 2020.

## 4.3 Adjournment

Vaughn Vondrasek moved to adjourn the meeting at 7.50 pm, with Diane Baclawski seconding, and all members approving.

Minutes recorded by Diane Baclawski, acting as secretary pro tem.